Life Lessons from Pacman…sort of

Sometimes, people have Speculations and Things to Say about my friendship with Shaun. This is a perfect example of why I now remain connected to him, and am proud to call him my friend.

atheist, polyamorous skeptics

Sometimes help comes from the places you are running from Sometimes help comes from the places you are running from

So, earlier today I was playing some Pacman. I know, that’s like totes retro, but I was doing that shit before everyone else! Actually, I think I played like 3 games before a few weeks ago.  Damn, when did I become such a poser? Whatevs, it matters not because I was totally eating some chumps (that’s what I call eating the ghosts) when I noticed that I totally got distracted by something else and lost a life.

And I was all like damn, that sucks. Now I only have one extra life, I should totally bag this shit and start over. And then it occurred to me.

Dude, you just made a mistake, and you have more life left. Now stop whining and eat some fucking ghosts.

In other words, it’s not over yet, and from here it is all…

View original post 1,172 more words

Life Lessons from Pacman…sort of

Leave a Reply

