Spring! Boing boing boing.

Guys, I think I might buy a pretty frock to wear to the Goat Races, and I’m pretty excited because it’s got rabbits onnit and will look sweet with a wide variety of Keds or saddle shoes and stupid frilly socks.

It’s the little things, people. I am a badass in a cute dress.

Meanwhile, a good friend is moving soon, so I’ll be getting way familiar with getting picked up at the Norristown Station for gallivanting out to Phoenixville in, let’s be honest, cute dresses and snarky attitudes.  In talking recently, she said a Smart Thing in response to Smart Things I said, noting that “Honesty should be the result of the conditions of a good relationship.  In a good relationship, honesty will be chosen.”  And I’m like, YES GIRL HI5!  My friends are smart and nuanced.  Re-defining my ideas about interaction and relating to people outside of toxic influences has been a cleansing and exciting adventure in re-discovering myself.  I’m fortunate to have people around me who agree that critical engagement is best when it is about excavating what people actually think, rather than snowblowing them into agreeing with your views.

In unrelated news I have a show this weekend,  and H has contacted a talent recruiter about my readiness to ascend a rung on the ladder towards career advancement (yes please?) and I’m basically freaking out.

I have attachment to outcomes re: this recruiter’s responses and I legit, hate, attachment to outcomes.  Wanting things I might not get is basically the total worst excruciating bullshit in the history of human existence.   Wanting things is a giant mud clod in my zen garden, y’all.  But it is also like, a really exciting mud clod?  Like oh maybe that mud is covering something totally radical (it does.  I really want to work for this company.)?!  There be gold in that there mud clod.  And by Gold I mean Fulfillment, Prosperity, and Opportunities for Advancement that Don’t Involve Law School because seriously eff that noise in the A on Saturday.

This weekend is the Sakura Festival in Philly, and that’s exciting and Vernal as all f*ck, and we’ll likely be hanging with Seraphina and Frankie, and I’m hoping Celia and Michelle and herThomas.  It will be grand as anything.

Website migration has been slow, but my new logo is done and that’s pretty rad.  More work on that this week.  YAY!
RD

Spring! Boing boing boing.

One thought on “Spring! Boing boing boing.

  1. Is it the weekend yet? I cannot freaking waiiiiiiiiit!

    Also, I hate getting all hung up on Things That Might Not Happen. It is the freaking worrrrrrrrst thing ever. So I totally feel you. And have my fingers and toes crossed for you as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

