When it rains, it pours… marshmallows and fairy dust, apparently

A friend of a friend just asked me to collaborate on a Woodhull Alliance 2016 afternoon institute on manipulation and consent in alternative sexuality communities.  So right now I feel like freaking Kaname Madoka (pictured to the right).

Awh, Yiss, MAGICAL GIRL TIME!

As it turns out, I’ve been piecing together a lot of those thoughts for a good long while, and have some idea maps and talking points already laid out.  I’ll be meeting up with a few interested parties at Catalyst in March.  So that’s pretty exciting.  New friends and good conversation, plus an opportunity to act in one of my better roles — collaborator!

My work day is almost done, and it is almost the WEEKEND y’all!  I get to see the Frisky Fairy  for snacks and drinks on Sunday, since she’s in town for the Poly Living Conference, and I can’t wait to catch up with her gorgeous caboose!  I recently miiiiiiiight have encouraged her to shave parts of her head and I want to see what my word-hands hath wrought!  Plus, she’s great.  I am excite.

Otherwise, I have a quiet weekend ahead of me.  It should be grand.  I have some projects to wrap up, and some down time to catch with my Monster.  {{waves}} ❤

When it rains, it pours… marshmallows and fairy dust, apparently

Leave a Reply

