Wisdom from My Friends

So Ginny, in her usual wise fashion dropped some truth bombs this morning, all non-chalant and whatnot, saying: 

 It’s not enough that someone loves me and wants to be close to me… they need to love me for the things that I want to be foreground in my relationship with them. If someone loves me for the ways in which I can help them, that may not set the stage for a solid partner relationship.

I feel its a bit long for a cross-stitch sampler, but I’m still pretty tempted to put that b*tch on a pillow and body slam people with it twice daily, because: WORD.  Seriously, read that again.  Do it.

Wisdom from My Friends

Leave a Reply

